Skip to content
Scott Peterson - Partner

Scott Peterson

Managing Partner

Scott joined Schulz Hobbs in 2005 as an Accountant, providing accounting and taxation services. He is a Partner of Schulz Hobbs and oversees the innovation and development portfolio.

Along with a high level of accounting and tax expertise, Scott has an excellent knowledge of IT. He regularly assists clients with MYOB and general IT matters and his work with clients in this area has boosted efficiency both in MYOB and in general book-keeping.

You can email Scott Peterson on scott@scopeba.com.au


Alan Carr - Partner

Alan Carr

Partner

Alan joined Schulz Hobbs in 1989 and has been a Partner since 1998. Prior to that he worked for various Commonwealth Government departments, including the Australian Tax Office. During this time he gained substantial experience in many areas of taxation, including assessing, advising and auditing.

You can email Alan Carr on alan@scopeba.com.au


Phil Stockwell - Partner

Phil Stockwell

Partner

Phil has been with Schulz Hobbs since 2007 as an Accountant providing accounting and taxation services. Phil specialises in the full range of business advisory and compliance services including a focus on building profitable businesses and trusting relationships with their owners.

As well as being highly focused on providing clients with the best service possible and helping them to add value to their businesses, Phil has significant experience and breadth of knowledge across the accounting and business environments and access to a significant network of complimentary service providers.

You can email Phil Stockwell on phil@scopeba.com.au


Jarrad Riches - Partner

Jarrad Riches

Partner

Jarrad joined Scope Business Advisory in 2020 as a Partner. He has a strong passion for delivering a personalised service, building great relationships with clients and working closely to drive their business to sustainable growth. He takes pride in his innovative approaches, leveraging technology where possible to provide the best solution for the client.

From over seven years in management at Grant Thornton, Jarrad gained an interest in client affairs. In addition to the compliance requirements he assisted with strategic planning, growth opportunities, management reporting, budgets & cashflow forecasts, business and succession planning and asset protection.

Jarrad is an accredited Chartered Accountant and holds a Bachelor of Commerce.

You can email Jarrad Riches on jarrad@scopeba.com.au


Damien Moore - CEO

Damien Moore

Chief Executive Officer

Damien has worked for Schulz Hobbs since 1 July 2016 when his business Carrington Accounting Services (SA) Pty Ltd was acquired by the practice. He has worked in the Accounting field for over 20 years having previously held roles with Elders Ltd and BHP Billiton Ltd before working in his own practice in November 2002. He is the current Global Chair/President of the Institute of Public Accountants and has been a board member since November 2010.

You can email Damien Moore on damien@scopeba.com.au


Vicki Gibbons - Accounting Team

Vicki Gibbons

Accounting Team

You can email Vicki Gibbons on vicki@scopeba.com.au


Madeline Majstrenko - Accounting Team

Madeline Majstrenko

Accounting Team

You can email Madeline Majstrenko on madeline@scopeba.com.au


Emily Durand - Accounting Team

Emily Durand

Accounting Team

You can email Emily Durand on emily@scopeba.com.au


Michael Myles - Accounting Team

Michael Myles

Accounting Team

You can email Michael Myles on michael@scopeba.com.au


Sophie Newell - Accounting Team

Sophie Newell

Accounting Team

You can email Sophie Newell on sophie@scopeba.com.au


Kate Babbage - Support Team

Kate Tilbrook

Accounting Team

You can email Kate Tilbrook on kate@scopeba.com.au


Shannon Meers - Support Team

Shannon Meers

Executive Assistant

You can email Shannon Meers on shannon@scopeba.com.au


Jodie Barbaro - Support Team

Jodie Barbaro

Support Team

You can email Jodie Barbaro on jodie@scopeba.com.au


Angel Nashar - Support Team

Angel Nashar

Support Team

You can email Angel Nashar on angel@scopeba.com.au